April 30, 2020

Cardano Foundation launches Phase 2 (Rewards) of its Ambassador Program

Bakyt Azimkanov

Global PR and Communications Director

Cardano Foundation

ZUG, 30 APRIL 2020. The Cardano Foundation – in line with its mission to grow the global Cardano community – has launched Phase 2 (Rewards) of its flagship Ambassador Program. In a bid to further strengthen the transparency and decentralization of the Cardano ecosystem, the program is being developed to motivate and recognize ambassadors for adding value to the community and enhancing Cardano’s brand.

The Ambassador Program was established in 2018 to promote awareness and educate the wider community to drive the adoption of Cardano for better use cases. Currently, the program includes 58 ambassadors of all ages and professions from 26 countries and territories¹ across the globe, with more individuals qualifying during each review cycle. Cumulatively, existing ambassadors produce content in more than a dozen languages and are fluent in 28 languages.

Phase 2 (Rewards) includes both monetary and non-financial rewards, with the first three months used to further enhance this stage of the Ambassador Program.

Rewards will be made in our native token – ada (₳), named after Ada Lovelace, British mathematical visionary who worked on the Analytical Engine, a mechanical general-purpose computer design.

The newest phase of the program will contribute towards driving the adoption of Cardano through various means: from welcoming the new community members and gathering the current ones, as well as creating and translating relevant content.

Hinrich Pfeifer, General Secretary of the Cardano Foundation, says:

“The growth and commitment of our Ambassadors is nothing short of impressive, with more than 100 individuals applying for the ambassadorship since its launch two years ago. Phase 2 (Rewards) will bring our marquee Ambassador Program to the next level and create a much tighter bond with Cardano. We want to reward contributions, further strengthen engagement and growth of our community. The newest phase of the Ambassador Program will be an important milestone of our community expansion and its future. I thank our Ambassadors for continuously adding value to Cardano, their support of our community and belief in our vision.”

The subsequent development and improvement of the Ambassador Program will be built upon Phase 2 (Rewards) outcomes and bring in more new features and opportunities as the Cardano community grows.

About the Cardano Foundation: The Cardano Foundation is an independent body based in Zug, Switzerland, with core responsibilities to help oversee and supervise the development of Cardano, the world’s first third-generation blockchain, and its ecosystem. The Foundation is committed to protecting and promoting Cardano, the first blockchain platform developed for smart contracts using a scientific philosophy, and to advocate on behalf of the users and community of the protocol. The Foundation works alongside Input Output Hong Kong (IOHK), who are contracted to design and build Cardano, and EMURGO, the for-profit arm working to boost the Cardano ecosystem through commercial ventures. The three entities are wholly separate in governance, ownership and leadership. Find out more: www.CardanoFoundation.org

About the Ambassador Program’s Phase 2 (Rewards): All qualified Cardano ambassadors are eligible for this phase of the program. Phase 2 (Rewards) includes rewards for all ambassador categories—Content Creators, Meetup Organizers, Moderators and Translators—subject to terms and conditions of the program. Each ambassador category has eligibility criteria for monetary rewards that will be reviewed on a regular basis. Phase 2 (Rewards) will be managed and administered by the Cardano Foundation’s Community Management team working alongside 26 Content Creators, 12 Moderators, 12 Translators and 8 Meetup Organizers worldwide. Find out more about the Ambassador Program’s Phase 2 (Rewards): www.cardano.org/ambassadors/

¹Argentina, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Colombia, Croatia, Czechia, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, South Korea, Mexico, Netherlands, Nigeria, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Spain, United Kingdom, United States